Managing Content on the Web Drive

An overview of how to manage content on the Web Drive.

Windows
MacOS
Linux

The Web Drive contains all the Presentations and Panorama Sets that you have uploaded to Twinmotion Cloud. In the Web Drive, you can manage your content by:

  • Sorting it by title, type, or modification date.

  • Viewing the creation date, modification date, and size.

  • Enabling or disabling password protection, and generating new passwords for sharing.

  • Renaming and deleting files.

Working with Passwords

When a Presentation or Panorama Set is uploaded to Twinmotion Cloud, a unique hyperlink and QR code to view each one is automatically generated. If password-protection is enabled, a unique password is also generated; this ensures that only intended viewers have access to the media. By default, Presentations and Panorama Sets are password protected.

If you do not want your content to be password protected, you can disable this feature in the Web Drive. When password protection is disabled, anyone with the hyperlink or QR code can view the Presentation or Panorama Set. If you re-enable password protection, a new password will be generated.

If you need to change the password and want to ensure that a Presentation or Panorama Set stays password protected at all times, you can generate a new password without having to temporarily disable password protection first. A new password is instantly created and your content remains password protected. Your collaborators can keep viewing the content at the same hyperlink, but they will need the new password to access it.

To enable or disabled passwords:

  • Under Settings, click the Enable password toggle switch.

    Enable Password toggle

To generate a new password:

  • Under Settings, click the Generate new password button.

    Generate new password button

Renaming and Deleting Content

When you rename or delete content from the Web Drive, it is renamed or deleted only on the Web Drive. The Presentations or Panorama Sets that you created are still available in Twinmotion and retain their original names.

Renaming a Presentation or Panorama Set

  1. In the Details panel, click the vertical ellipsis (...) that appears to the right of the name.

    rename-project-ellipsis.png

  2. In the menu that opens, select Rename presentation or Rename panorama set.

    rename-project-menu.png

  3. In the dialog box that appears, type the new name, and then click the Rename presentation or Rename panorama set button.

    rename-button.png

Deleting a Presentation or Panorama Set

  1. In the Details panel, click the vertical ellipsis (...) that appears to the right of the name.

    delete-project-ellipsis.png

  2. In the menu that opens, select Delete presentation or Delete panorama set.

    delete-project-menu.png

  3. In the dialog box that appears, click the Delete presentation or Delete panorama set button.

    delete-project.png

Help shape the future of Unreal Engine documentation! Tell us how we're doing so we can serve you better.
Take our survey
Dismiss